Gratitude and Letting Go of Needing The Answers

So whatever I did, apparently worked.  Maybe?  Maybe he heard me?  Maybe he just decided that he was going to have a good day.

After my tantrum, where I felt insane, I sent my son to school.  I spent some time getting rid of my upset.  I breathed, I tapped, I did a bit of yoga, I imagined the best possible outcome.

He took his TCAP, and when I picked him up from school, he said he’d had the best day ever.

He proudly told me that he was one of the first ones to get his test done.  Which almost made me gasp, “Um, hon, did you try your best, or did you just guess?”  He told me that he did his best.  I hugged him and told him that’s all I ask!  I asked him how his breathing was, and he said that he coughed a little bit, but it was no big deal.  No bullying, only playing with friends.  It was a sparkly, wonderful day!

Just the day before EVERYTHING was a big deal, which was why I kept him home.  He was wheezing and he slept for about four hours on Monday.  Maybe it was just daylight savings and he needed more sleep, maybe it was seasonal allergies, maybe it was the test.

I’m not sure how he did it, but he turned it all around.  He seemed happy and confident and all was well.

I’ll take it and I don’t need all the answers.

Leave a Reply

